Travel of Local Japanese Sweet

posted in: About Japan | 0

An Enjoyable Trip Through Japan’s Regions, Tasting Local Japanese Sweet 

Did you know that Japan is divided into 9 regions (Hokkaido, Tohoku, Kanto, Chubu, Kinki, Chugoku, Shikoku, Kyushu and Okinawa) and has 47 prefectures? Each prefecture has unique Japanese sweets.

I am pleased to introduce to you each prefecture’s sightseeing spot of Japanese sweets and  local wagashi who have loved among Japanese people for the long time. When you visit Japan, drop in at these spots.
Japanese confections are influenced by the local cuisine.
If you know the confection’s (Nippon Okashi) background history, how it’s made and what ingredients are used, you will appreciate it more.

Let’s find your favorite confections which aren’t yet known abroad.


Follow Baby Yushi:

Hi everyone! My name is “Yushi”. I am a baby boy. I am introducing some popular wagashi, local confection,etc. My mom writes articles, illustrations and takes some pictures instead of me. I will be happy if my articles can help people who love Japanese snacks, and people who want to know Japanese confectionery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *